View previous topic :: View next topic  
Gromurgul

re: [Accepted] Gromurgul 874 Destruction warlock

Your real name and age?

Dary 23

Where do you come from?

The Netherlands

Can you speak/write in English to a high standard?

Yes

Your interests away from World of Warcraft?

Gymlyfe

Character Information
Please answer the questions below in as much detail as possible.

Name: Gromurgul

Class: Warlock

Level: 110

Armory Link: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/defias-brotherhood/Gromurgul/simple

What is your main Spec?

Destruction

Artifact Level?

Whats your Off-spec and OS artifact level?

What is your current/previous guild?

TheElderblood

Why did you leave/want to leave them?

I was an officer in theelderblood but I got tired of our guildleader who made a very negative atmosphere during the raids. So I left in search for a nicer raid atmosphere

Your raiding experience, Old and Current Content?

I raided during burning crusade and wotlk, then quit for cata and pandaria, then returned to wow to raid highmaul in warlords, then quit as the next raid tier came out. Now i'm back in legion and I've raided 7/7 heroic EN. 

What addons do you use to help your performance in raids?

DBM, Tidyplates, weakauras, recount, bartender

Briefly outline your play style. Including pre-pull actions, opening rotations and general actions you take during an encounter.

I setup my demonic circle and gateway if nessesary, food buff flask , prepot at 2 seconds of the pulltimer. then just open up with my cooldowns unless the fight requires me to save them. 

Please explain your talent choices. Give examples of what you take on a given boss encounter and the reason you choose these talents over others.

Pretty straightforward, if there is a big add that stays up for most of the fight I will take my cleave talent (havoc), if there's lots of small adds I take cataclysm (aoe) otherwise I just go straightup single target dps